How do I tell my Create to forget a WiFi network?

I've configured my Create to come up on one network, but I now wish to use a different one in the same area. -- How do I tell it to forget about the first network? He keeps coming up on the first one and I have to manually connect him to the second one from the front panel.

Thanks!!!

Answers

  • Got it.

    From the Settings App you can clear the network cache. However, you have to be off the network you want to clear before it can be removed. -- This is kind of a pain but you can work around it.

  • For others that may have this question: John's correct that you go to Settings->Clear Caches and hit the Clear button by the Known WiFi Networks option.

    If you restart the device immediately after that, all networks (including the one you were on) will be forgotten.

Sign In or Register to comment.